OUR BOARD
& STAFF

The Operation Fuel Board of Directors is legally and ethically responsible for all activities of the agency.

Responsibilities include but are not limited to, supporting the Operation Fuel mission, acting as advocates for Operation Fuel in the community, ensuring the agency meets its ethical, legal, and financial obligations, preparing for and participating in board and committee meetings, assisting with fundraising strategies and participating actively in Operation Fuel fundraising activities and special events.

Our Board

Chair – Allan Smith
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices NE Properties

Co-Chair – Megan Brown
Thames Valley Council for Community Action

Treasurer – Rick Schauster
Empire Industries, Retired

Secretary – Melissa Davis-Hussain
US Department of Veteran Affairs

Rauchell Beckford-Anderson
Rose Kallor, LLP

Daniel Canavan
UIL Holdings Corporation

Alexandrea Isaac
Starion Energy

Amy McLean
Acadia Center

Nicholas Neeley
Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Agency, Retired

Denise Rhone
Connecticut Women’s Education and Legal Fund (CWEALF)

Lisa Vallera
Eversource Energy

Lorenzo Wyatt
Home Comfort Practice

Commitment:  Board members may serve two (2) consecutive three-year (3) terms.  Board members are expected to attend six board meetings a year and to join one committee.

Interested candidates should complete our application form: Operation Fuel Application Board of Directors

Our Staff

Dana Barcellos-Allen
Director of Marketing and Development
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3307
dana@operationfuel.org

Tasheenah Brown
Deputy Executive Director
Phone: (860) 243-2345 ext. 3305
tasheenah@operationfuel.org

Jude Carroll
Marketing & Development Associate
(860) 243-2345
judec@operationfuel.org

Shante Forbes
Energy Programs Support Specialist
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3309
shante@operationfuel.org

Troylyn Grimes
Administrative Assistant
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3313
troylyn@operationfuel.org

Gannon Long
Policy and Public Affairs Director
(860) 243-2345
gannon@operationfuel.org

Elsa Monteiro
Grant Writer
Phone: (860) 243-2345 ext. 3306
elsa@operationfuel.org

Johanna Reyes
Accountant
Phone: (860) 243-2345 ext. 3310
johanna@operationfuel.org

Julissa Rodriguez
Director of Finance and Administration
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3303
julissa@operationfuel.org

Brenda Watson
Executive Director
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3302
brenda@operationfuel.org

BOARD COMMITTEES

The Planning & Development Committee

advances the strategic vision of Operation Fuel through education, advocacy, and media relations, determines Operation Fuel’s role in legislative activities, and develops a policy agenda. It is responsible for reviewing the annual development plan and development activities, as well as supporting Operation Fuel’s fundraising and donor cultivation efforts. This committee meets four times a year.

 

The Finance Committee

is responsible for financial oversight, the audit, recommending investment policy to the board, and the monitoring of internal controls and accountability policies. This committee meets four to five times a year.

 

The Governance Committee

supports the board in meeting its stewardship responsibilities by ensuring the board has the requisite talent, skills, and capacities to govern the organization.  This committee meets four to five times a year.

Everyone in the office remembers the call we got from the wife of a soldier. Her husband was deploying in a short time and she had four small children to take care of, on her own. She was having a hard time making ends meet and worrying about how to pay her mortgage when the oil and gas ran out. It was enough to bridge the gap between paychecks for this family who was already sacrificing for our country.”