OUR BOARD
& STAFF

The Operation Fuel Board of Directors is legally and ethically responsible for all activities of the agency.

Responsibilities include supporting the Operation Fuel mission, acting as advocates for Operation Fuel in the community, ensuring the agency meets its ethical, legal, and financial obligations, preparing for and participating in board and committee meetings, assisting with fundraising strategies and participating actively in Operation Fuel fundraising activities and special events.

Our Board

Chair – Amy McLean
AVANGRID

Co-Chair – Scott Jellison
The Metropolitan District Commission

Treasurer – Lorenzo Wyatt
Home Comfort Practice

Secretary – Rauchell Beckford-Anderson
Shipman and Goodwin

John Bowman
F.F. Hitchcock Company

Peter Ludwig
Connecticut Green Bank

Jonathan Harris
Eversource Energy

Mark Adiletta
M&T Bank

Nancy Alderman
Environment and Health, Inc.

Manoj Doshi
New York Life

Shawn Jones
Blue Wave Solar

Jeff Leichtman
Global Infrastructure Strategies, LLC.

 

Commitment:  Board members may serve two (2) consecutive three-year (3) terms.  Board members are expected to attend six board meetings a year and to join one committee.

Interested candidates should complete our application form: Operation Fuel Application Board of Directors

Our Staff

Yana Abramovich
Chief Financial Officer
(860) 243-2345
yana@operationfuel.org

Nancy Abramowitz
Operations Manager
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3312
nancy@operationfuel.org

Britt’ny Bettis-Allen
Communications Specialist
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3316
brittny@operationfuel.org

Karen Amodeo
Executive Assistant
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3308
karen@operationfuel.org

Roxanna Booth
Chief Advancement & Communications Officer
(860) 243-2345
roxanna@operationfuel.org

Courtney Jackson
Development Associate
(860) 243-2345
courtney@operationfuel.org

Daybelis Jimenez
Finance Assistant
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3303
daybelis@operationfuel.org

Gannon Long
Chief Programs Officer
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3314
gannon@operationfuel.org

Tenee Mack
Energy Efficiency Programs Manager
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3301
tenee@operationfuel.org

Elsa Monteiro
Development Director
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3306
elsa@operationfuel.org

Eveny Pagan
Energy & Utility Case Manager
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3309
eveny@operationfuel.org

Keyla Palala
Communications & Program Manager
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3307
keyla@operationfuel.org

Kiana Stokes
Marketing Specialist
(860) 243-2345
kiana@operationfuel.org

Andrea Taylor
Director of Finance
(860) 243-2345
Andrea@operationfuel.org

Mike Turaj
Policy & Public Affairs Associate
(860) 243-2345
mike@operationfuel.org

Kenya Van Eyken
Director of Energy Programs
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3304
kenya@operationfuel.org

Brenda Watson
Chief Executive Officer
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3302
brenda@operationfuel.org

Darlene Yule
Chief Operating Officer
(860) 243-2345 ext. 3305
darlene@operationfuel.org

BOARD COMMITTEES

The Planning & Development Committee

advances the strategic vision of Operation Fuel through education, advocacy, and media relations, determines Operation Fuel’s role in legislative activities, and develops a policy agenda. It is responsible for reviewing the annual development plan and development activities, as well as supporting Operation Fuel’s fundraising and donor cultivation efforts. This committee meets four times a year.

 

The Finance Committee

is responsible for financial oversight, the audit, recommending investment policy to the board, and the monitoring of internal controls and accountability policies. This committee meets four to five times a year.

 

The Governance Committee

supports the board in meeting its stewardship responsibilities by ensuring the board has the requisite talent, skills, and capacities to govern the organization.  This committee meets four to five times a year.

Everyone in the office remembers the call we got from the wife of a soldier. Her husband was deploying in a short time and she had four small children to take care of, on her own. She was having a hard time making ends meet and worrying about how to pay her mortgage when the oil and gas ran out. It was enough to bridge the gap between paychecks for this family who was already sacrificing for our country.”